About Us

Established in 1968, the Laramie County Community College Foundation exists to develop and sustain support for Laramie County Community College through solicitation, management and recognition of donations. The Foundation is dedicated to providing services and assistance to students, faculty, staff and the community, thereby enhancing a sense of tradition and pride in the college. Though it is separate from the college, the Foundation works closely with the college to generate private gifts for the college’s major fund-raising priorities. In addition to raising money effectively, the Foundation provides careful management of funds already raised.

During the 2010 Legislative session, the state of Wyoming generously granted LCCC an additional $500,000 to be matched dollar-for dollar through the state’s Community College Challenge Grant, bringing the Foundation’s Matching the Spirit campaign to a total of $8 million in matching endowment funds available, $7 million of which has been raised to date. This campaign has added more than $14 million to the Foundation’s endowments and when complete will total $16 million.

Name E-mail Phone Job Title Department
Dishman, Melissamdishman@lccc.wy.edu307.778.1372Coordinator, Scholarships & Annual GivingFoundation/Advancement
Germond, Dianedgermond@lccc.wy.edu307.432.1600Accounting and Finance SpecialistFoundation/Advancement
Murphy, Lisalmurphy@lccc.wy.edu307.778.1110Associate Vice President, Institutional AdvancementFoundation/Advancement
Nelson, Annanelson@lccc.wy.edu307.432.1618Director, Corporate Development & Major GiftsFoundation/Advancement
Sanders, Jawniejsanders@lcccfoundation.edu307.778.1285Administrative Assistant, LCCC FoundationFoundation/Advancement
Trimble, Lisalisatrimble@lcccfoundation.edu307.432.1603Director, Alumni Affairs and Event PlanningFoundation/Advancement